Cannabis is our Business. The conference on the legalization of cannabis.

At CannaB., you can meet industry experts and attend presentations by high-profile speakers to find out more about the challenges and opportunities presented by the legalization of cannabis. Experts from 
politics, industry and commerce will shed light on the various aspects of this new market and draw on the latest decisions to discuss how it may take shape in the future.

On December 6–7, 2022, Messe Freiburg will serve as a platform for experts and entrepreneurs from agriculture, public authorities, institutions, pharmaceuticals, industry and commerce who want to find out more about the legalization of cannabis. By focusing on the most recent developments and providing plenty of space for networking and constructive discussions, CannaB. will highlight the wide range of potential offered by the legalization of cannabis. 

Share your expertise by giving a presentation and network to engage in insightful conversations about the future by discussing topics ranging from legal aspects, cultivation and importing, international best practices and regulations for selling to end customers.

Register as a sponsor or exhibitor

Topics in the spotlight

The government’s decision to legalize the cannabis market in Germany will open up exciting opportunities for a wide range of companies and industries to invest in brand new lines of business. In the medium term, economic interests will be weighed up against social and political principles – with legalization presenting both opportunities and challenges.

Legal aspects of legalization

The balance struck between freedom and safety will create a framework for all stakeholders. How strict will this framework be? How will each stakeholder be able to stand up for their own interests? These questions will never have conclusive answers. The actual way forward will be determined firstly by the legislation followed by developments in case law. But what is the current state of play? Join us to find out!

International best practices

Examining a wide range of European and non-European countries gives policymakers and companies the chance to shape their own national approaches in a constructive manner. The experiences gained and specific impacts on markets and society highlight which aspects need to be considered during the legalization of cannabis and which approaches should be taken into account in the medium and long term following the opening up of the market.

Cultivation and/or importing?

Legalization will open up an extremely lucrative new line of business for the agricultural industry. The commercial cultivation of cannabis will become more and more widespread – with imports and exports increasing enormously. Licenses and costs will determine whether companies grow cannabis themselves or purchase it from outside Germany. Besides needing farmland, the new market will require people with expertise in methods, yield efficiency and national and international supply chains.

Regulations for selling to end customers

A new market, new jobs and new tax revenues – there are plenty of economic arguments in favor of legalization. What business models are possible? Who will be permitted to participate in the new sales market? Who will coordinate licenses and taxation? A new regulated cannabis market needs time to grow and become established in society and under the rule of law. Discover the opportunities and means of achieving this at CannaB.

Contact

FWTM GmbH & Co. KG,
Messe Freiburg

info@canna-b.de

Cannabis is our Business. Der Fachkongress zur Legalisierung von Cannabis.

Treffen Sie auf der CannaB. auf Experten der Branche und informieren Sie sich in den hochkarätig besetzten Vorträgen über die Möglichkeiten und Herausforderungen, die eine Cannabis-Legalisierung mit sich bringt. Im 
Austausch mit Fachleuten aus Politik, Handel und Wirtschaft werden die verschiedenen Aspekte des neuen Marktes beleuchtet und eine mögliche Ausgestaltung auf Basis aktueller Entscheidungen diskutiert.

Wir bieten auf der Messe Freiburg am 6. & 7. Dezember 2022 die Plattform für Unternehmer aus Landwirtschaft, Behörden, Institutionen, Pharmazie, Handel und Wirtschaft, die sich über der Legalisierung von Cannabis informieren wollen. Mit einem hohen Anspruch an Aktualität und Raum für Austausch und konstruktiver Diskussion zeigt die CannaB. die Vielfalt und Potentiale der Cannabis-Legalisierung. 

Präsentieren Sie Ihre fachspezifische Expertise in einem Vortrag und vernetzen Sie sich für einen optimalen Austausch für die Zukunft in puncto rechtliche Aspekte, Anbau und Import, Best Practice aus dem Ausland únd Regularien für den Verkauf an Endkunden.

Jetzt Sponsor oder Aussteller werden

Treffen Sie uns auf der ICBC in Berlin:

19. & 20. Juli
Stand 131

Wir freuen uns auf Sie! 

Die Themen im Fokus 

Mit dem Beschluss der Bundesregierung, den Cannabis-Markt in Deutschland zu legalisieren, eröffnen sich für eine Vielzahl an Unternehmen und Branchen Möglichkeiten für völlig neue Geschäftsfelder. So treffen mittelfristig wirtschaftliche Interessen auf gesellschaftspolitische Grundsätze und die Legalisierung wird zu Chance und Herausforderung zugleich.

Rechtliche Aspekte einer Legalisierung

Ein ausgewogenes Verhältnis von Freiheit und Sicherheit - diese Balance stellt den Rahmen für alle Beteiligten.  Wie eng wird dieser Rahmen gesetzt? Was ist zulässig in der eigenen Interessensauslegung? Die Antworten hierauf werden niemals abschließend sein. So wird erst das Gesetz und anschließend die Rechtssprechung die konkrete Ausgestaltung übernehmen. Doch was ist aktueller Stand? - Das erfahren Sie hier!

Best Practice international

Der Blick in unterschiedliche Länder in Europa oder Übersee bietet Politik und Unternehmen die Chance, die eigene, nationale Vorgehensweise konstruktiv aufzusetzen. Die Erfahrungen und konrekten Auswirkungen auf Märkte und Gesellschaft zeigen, welche Aspekte bei der Legalisierung von Cannabis relevant sind und welche Ansätze nach einer Marktöffnung mittel- und langfristig berücksichtigt werden sollten.

Anbau und / oder Import?

Mit der Legalisierung eröffnet sich für die Agrarwirtschaft ein äußerst lukratives Feld. Der gewerbliche Anbau wird in den Fokus rücken und der Im- und Export enorm ansteigen. Lizenzen und Kosten werden darüber entscheiden, ob Unternehmen selbst anbauen oder Cannabis aus dem Ausland beziehen. Der neue Markt erfordert nicht nur Anbauflächen sondern auch Knowhow zu Methoden, Ertragseffizienz und nationale und internationale Lieferketten.

Regularien für den Verkauf an Endkunden

Neuer Markt, neue Jobs und neue Steuereinnahmen - die Legalisierung wird von vielen wirtschaftlichen Argumenten begleitet. Welche Geschäftsmodelle sind möglich? Wer darf am neuen Verkaufsmarkt partizipieren? Wer koordiniert Lizenzen und Versteuerung? Ein neuer, staatlich kontrollierter Cannabis-Markt muss wachsen und sich in der Gesellschaft und dem Rechtsstaat etablieren - Möglichkeiten und Wege erfahren Sie hier!

Kontakt

FWTM GmbH & Co. KG,
Messe Freiburg

E-Mail info@canna-b.de